2012–13 Concert Season

Guarantee your place with us during Jane Glover’s exciting 10th Anniversary season with glorious music by Bach, Handel, Haydn and Mozart.

Prague Symphony
The Lord Nelson Mass

Jane Glover takes the podium to begin her tenth season as Music Director with two great works from the classical era… Read more »

  • Friday, October 5, 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 7, 7:30 pm
Bravura Bach

Nicholas Kraemer leads the Music of the Baroque Orchestra in a sparkling program of instrumental works by Johann Sebastian Bach… Read more »

  • Sunday, November 18, 7:30 pm
  • Monday, November 19, 7:30 pm
Holiday Brass & Choral Concerts

William Jon Gray, hailed by Chicago Classical Review for bringing “a whole new level of excitement”… Read more »

  • Thursday, December 13, 8 pm
  • Friday, December 14, 8 pm
  • Saturday, December 15, 3 pm
  • Sunday, December 16, 3 pm
Mozart Celebration

Music of the Baroque celebrates Mozart’s birthday with a festive program exploring his genius in works for orchestra, piano, and voice… Read more »

  • Friday, January 25, 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, January 27, 7:30 pm
The Water Music—and More

Nicholas Kraemer leads Handel’s complete Water Music, composed for a royal voyage down the Thames… Read more »

  • Friday, February 22, 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, February 24, 7:30 pm
Handel’s Israel in Egypt

Water turns to blood, flies buzz, and hailstones rain down as Handel leads us through the ten plagues… Read more »

  • Sunday, April 7, 7:30 pm
  • Monday, April 8, 7:30 pm
The St. John Passion

In this intimate, intensely dramatic, and deeply human telling of the Passion narrative, J. S. Bach sets scripture and poetry in music… Read more »

  • Sunday, May 19, 7:30 pm
  • Monday, May 20, 7:30 pm